Numismatic stories and slide presentations

NEWS FLASH! Sarah Miller & Vic Bozarth were presented with the Sol Kaplan Award, honoring them for their extraordinary joint effort, at the PNG Award Dinner at the Chicago ANA, August 10, 2015.

In April & May of 2015, I had several conversations with Sarah Miller, gathering information to prepare her nomination for the Sol Kaplan Award, honoring those who have made an extraordinary effort to rid the profession of fraud and thievery. The Sol Kaplan Award is presented jointly by the Professional Numismatists Guild and the Lewis M. Reagan Foundation, and is named in honor of the former PNG President and Ohio dealer who was responsible for the apprehension of several people committing numismatic-related crimes.